Nov. 02, 2003 - 1:39 p.m.
Fitz is in Love

This is a poem I wrote about 3 years ago when I suspected a coworker had a crush on me. I kinda liked him too, and though nothing ever came of it, we're still friends and I think that underlying tension is still there. I like it where it is and I would never pursue it now. But anyway, here's the poem

I saw you again today.
We don�t really talk that much but
When we do, it�s seems like your breath
Catches in your throat at the sound of my voice,
And you smile because you don�t know what else to do.

I saw you again today.
We never really touch each other but
You handed me some keys and when our fingers brushed
I swore I could feel your body tense and shiver,
And you turned away because you didn�t know what else to do.

I saw you again today.
You looked fresh, like you�d just had a shower.
When you turned your back to me, I could smell you.
It was the smell of wanting,
Or was that coming from me?
If only you knew.
Only you know

that I shiver and choke and turn away too,
Because I don�t know what else to do.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter