May. 30, 2004 - 1:23 a.m.
Flying Solo

I spent the evening at a dinner party at which Tromley was originally to be my date.

I have not felt this alone in a long time.

I was asked several times tonigh where was my better half and I had to admit that I didn't have one. Jeremey, one of the lawyers, said hey didn't you bring him last year? And I had to remind him that it was actually 2 years ago that I brought Chris and we had long since broken up.

I felt terrible. I flew solo.

Then I went to the lounge at AC to pick up my things and decided to have a drink or two and felt more and more alone while the people I knew left for their various reasons.

I was left alone to wait for a cab. I cried, while waiting, and ran into Helen's man. He didn't notice that I wiped my tears as he walked up and away after we talked a little.

I guess I'm discreet like that.

I came with no-one, I left with no-one,I come home to no-one.

I feel completely empty.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter