Jan. 27, 2004 - 9:13 a.m.
Forest for the Trees

My family depressed me yesterday. I can't imagine why. Nothing really happened in particular, I just felt bummed.

I had a great hour with the Therapist, which put me in a good mood because of all the little lessons I had learned last week and was able to express them well. I felt articulate and clear. I felt really good about myself and my choices in life these days and things, and then I sat down at White Spot with my mother, my brother, my great aunt and grandma, and my mood plummeted.

I ate too much and felt extremely sick and full, and it was pasta too, which was a bad idea. So I'm up 2 pounds today. I'm not as upset about that as I could be, or would have been some time in the past, but it did give me a gentle shoulder check to remind me that I should really make sure I'm getting enough exercise,which I'm not.

I still feel pretty lost, just lost in a different forest. The last time I got lost, the trees were grey and it was dark and there were no recognizable sounds, just cold and dreary. At least this forest has some sun coming through the trees. I might not mind being lost here for a while.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter