Apr. 28, 2003 - 4:11 p.m.
For the Sake of It?

Hey I better clarify the previous entry a little bit..

My fears are not based on institutions like marriage etc. My fear is falling in love with someone and getting hurt bad bad bad. I don't care if I get married or not. I am afraid of loving someone for years and years and having it end horribly and painfully, with me left a heap of mush.

I would like to have kids one day because I love kids and I want to bring some decent people into the world to help take care of the not so decent folk, you know, keep em from blowing up stuff and killing people etc.

Actually, there aren't really many good arguments to justify having kids anymore are there....

I can't! WOW. I just realized that the only reason I want kids is cause I want them. Not because they would serve any purpose. This is really sad. I can't believe I'm thinking this right now. I'm going to have to examine this more.

The reasons for not having them are plenty..overpopulation, society's degredation, cost, stress, limited freedom, possible disabilities, illnesses, teenage shite, god the list could be endless. But then there's the experience of it. Their little bright faces, their intelligence, their honesty and innocence and straightforwardness.

But is the experience worth it in this day and age when more people on this earth are unnessesary? I'm not procreating to continue the race. I'm procreating cause I wanna. That's not a good enough reason, is it?

I feel really really sad right now.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Asia - Heat of the Moment - 80's bustin it out woooooooo
Feels Like:
My womb just got very empty

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter