Nov. 19, 2003 - 10:23 a.m.
Foundations of What I Feel

I have my first therapy appointment at UBC on Monday. Hurray! It's another example of how things lately have been coming to a head. I was thinking on the bus only yesterday about the abortion and I began to cry again, right there on the bus, and I thought, wow, and I'm going to have to wait until January or later to talk about this when it still hurts so much.

I have been reading back through my diary again. I wanted to remind myself of things I've said and be familiar with it. I feel it will be called into question. And I found this paragraph again, which still seems to explain how I feel despite actions I have wanted to or discussed taking.

"My love for Heathcliff resembles the eternal rocks beneath: a source of little visible delight, but necessary. Nelly, I am Heathcliff! He's always, always in my mind: not as pleasure, any more than I am always a pleasure to myself, but as my own being. So don't talk of our separation again: it is impracticable..."

I hope this in some way illustrates the foundations of what I feel, no matter what my head is trying to tell me or make me do.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter