Jul. 21, 2004 - 9:10 a.m.
reeeeeeoooowwwwrrrrr orrrwowweeeeeeee sssssss

So. To counter my depressing and dull person entry yesterday, I'll make an attempt at lighthearted crap.

Last night was actually fun. I ate buckets of food at dinner, consisting of chicken and spinach and egg and stuff vith various dips and dressings. All my favourites. I made it home alive in my Auntie's car, what a relief. Althought I think I can attribute that to her going 30kph the whole way home, leaving a snake of people behind her.

When I got home, Helen and Kyla were there and we endeavoured to drink far too much White Grape Cider than is necessary for a grown-up (ha! I use the term loosely) to be drinking. Helen got the bright idea to drink cider out of martini glasses, and we ended up dumping cider all over ourselves for the rest of the evening. At one point, I was the only dry person in the room, so Kyla remedied that by pouring 2/3 of her glass down my front. It was sticky.

Then I tried to call Toogood at 10:45. I guess he was in bed because he didn't answer. Probably a good thing, considering my condition.

I had no sleep again last night.

I have this problem. My cats are indoor cats, but lately, we've been letting them wander the garden a bit while we keep an eye. Yesterday, the two of them were outside TOGETHER for a grand total of two minutes.

Now, Oliver Spoon, being the pea-head that he is (he has a small skull, not much room for a brain, I guess) has this weird habit of not recognizing Norbert when he comes back inside. Usually this happens when Norbert escapes and Oliver Spoon is still inside. In this case, however, they were outside TOGETHER, yet still, when they both came back inside, at the same time, no less, OS still did not recognize Norbert. So now, for who knows how many days, we have to endure OS growling in that weird singsongy way that cats growl, and hissing and chasing Norbert, my poor tortured soul, around as though he was some random cat from outside.

Not only does this wreck Norbert's mealtime, but it tends to come off at 3am, when OS gets it in his head to seek and destroy said random outside cat. So I kicked him out of my room at 3am this morning, so I could get some SLEEP without him growling, and then he proceeded to scritch at the door for two hours.

Cat stew anyone?

Here is what a pea-head looks like:



Here is what a poor tortured soul looks like:



Another long day ahead of me. Expect depressed entries when I start to have time to think and wallow. I can't wait for school to start.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
the last pages of the green mile, which I hadn't quite read yet - I'm not getting into Life of Pi. Not the right time&
Sounds Like:
a cat being strangled.
Feels Like:
I wanna strangle a cat.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter