Jun. 19, 2003 - 3:07 p.m.
The Game Thingy

Ok there's this game see? I think it goes: if you want to play, you let me know in my guestbook and I'll leave five questions in yours and then you answer them. Dig? Here are the questions I got from Misstress

1) What are you most afraid of?
Physically, I'm most afraid of being trapped in a small tube-like enclosed space. Like a coffin or an MRI chamber or sewage pipe or well. Terrifies me. Also, I don't like the idea of being at sea and my vessel sinking. Emotionally, I'm afraid of rejection.

2) Do you believe in justice or mercy?
OOOOH, good one. I don't really know. I believe in certain kinds of justice and mercy is good too. Everything is situational, I can't really blanket policy that one. A lot of grey area. IE: A 20 year old murdered a little girl he knew. Everyone was calling for his blood. BUT, he was a beaten child, he had FAS, his parents physically and emotionally abused him. When he was a teenager, he ASKED FOR HELP and no-one helped him. He asked for counselling but he couldn't afford it and the government wouldn't pay either. He knew he had a problem, he knew he would go over the edge one day and he tried to get help. He was mentally ill in a lot of ways and a time bomb waiting to explode. If he wasn't abused as a child, etcetc, would he have committed that horrible act? If he had received the help he asked for would he have done it? So really, it's hard to say whose fault it is, but in my opinion he does not deserve life in jail. No matter how bad I feel for that girls parents and that she didn't have the chance for life. Taking his doesn't bring her back, but making him well saves him at least, and maybe prevents other horrible things. Now, child molesters etc, I despise. I'm not consistent in my view of what's deserving of mercy. I think if you fuck a child you need to go away for a very long time, maybe have your dick cut off. I dont know why I'm so polar. I guess I just vary from situation to situation.

3) What are you most proud of?
My little brother. He's amazing. He's 16 (and a half) and one of the most laid back, wisest people his age I know. He's very objective, sensitive, friendly, thoughtful, considerate kids I know and his talent with sports is unmatched. He's a natural jock, but doesn't display that whole testosterone jock superiority bullshit that most jock type guys have. He's more alternative in his sporting choices too. He played hockey, snowboarded, now he's a downhill mountain biker. I just see what a great person he's growing up to be and I got to watch it from day one.

4) What physical attributes would you change about yourself?
Don't we all know this one? I would like to be thinner. I wouldn't mind being one of those tiny people that's naturally 90 pounds soaking wet. Barring that, I'd like to be me, only 30 pounds lighter and very toned muscularly. Otherwise, I like myself.

5) Who do you most admire?
I have to come back to this one. It's a toughy, I dont' think I have many role models. I've been making it up as I go along rather than fashioning myself after someone else.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:
la di da.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter