Jun. 25, 2004 - 1:16 p.m.
Gibson's Finest

Wow, nobody read me yesterday. I guess because there was no sex or drama? Just a story about a guy on the bus. Sillies.

Well, I had a lovely and interesting night. I recently got back in touch with an old old friend. I met him 10 years ago when I was 18 and living in whistler. For me, it was love at first sight. I remember clearly when I saw him, where, what I was wearing, what we were doing. I was totally smitten.

Anyway, I proceeded to fall for him, of course, and pine away pine away. Things never really happened with us. I'm fine about all of it now, mind.

Five years after we met and kinda kept in touch etc, I was leaving for Europe. We both got severely trashed at my going away party the night before I left and we ended up getting together. No sex or anything heavy. Just lots of kissing and snuggling and drunken groping. Yessir. Of course I was over the moon. But nothing came of it, as I expected. I was ok with that as by this point, I no longer pined for him. Over the last couple of years we've come in and out of each other's lives and as it stands, I hadn't seen him for over two years. So in those two years, I've gained a heap of confidence, lost some but still have more than when I knew him, lost a heap of weight, gained some and lost a little again. I'm about 30 pounds lighter than when he knew me. Anywhooo.

I came across an email I got from him back in July 99 and was overcome with the urge to email him. So I did, and we were back in contact, once again.

And once again, we spent the evening together laughing and having a great time, snuggling and kissing and commiserating and just all around enjoying the company.

It's nice to not pine for someone you like the way I like him. I've always adored him, and I always will. He's probably one of the most attractive men I've ever known, but in my way, not in the typical "attractive man" way.

Anyway, who knows, maybe one day after we've both done niggling about, we might see a way clear to actually trying something? It would be nice. I don't count on it, I don't yearn for it. But it would be very very cool.

Ahh Gibson's Finest. Yessir. Very fine.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Lauren Hill - Ex Factor
Feels Like:
giddy with

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter