Aug. 12, 2003 - 8:55 a.m.
Yeah, It got better as it went along

Yeah I've got hard boiled egg yolk stuck in my teeth.

I had a great day after work yesterday. I went to the gym and had a particularly good workout, sweated my head off, I really think I can notice an improvement.

Anyway so that was good. And then after, the instructor waited for me up at the front desk and we made a deal. I get an hour massage at no charge and I will rip and copy a few CD's for him for the class. I wonder if he's actually meant to be doing massages? I know at the front desk he's on the schedule and I had to make an appointment, so I suppose that's legit. But I suspect he has a small crush on me, if he's straigt. If he's not, he's just another gay man that adores me I guess! aha

But when I was at the front desk he exclaimed "your eyes are SOOOO blue" I said "green" and he said "GREEN". It was kinda funny.

But you know how you kinda get the vibe? I get the vibe from him. Now it's funny, you think fitness instructor, WOW, must be hot. And I'll admit, he's in INSANE shape. Not a speck of fat on his body, but he's very slim. He's a marathon cycler, he's a cycle FREEEAK. And he's got this face, that's not ugly, mind you, but it's very thin and gaunt, because there's no fat on it. He also has very thin lips, which give him a kind of corpse-like, zombie look. You know how zombies, their lips are all gone so they've pulled back from the teeth? Like that. And he's goofy. Weird sense of humour.

But he's nice enough. I'm not attracted to him in the least. Too bad. Oh well. I could be completely wrong about the whole thing.

Anyway, then I met Anna after the gym and we went to Tanpopo for sushi. I had sashimi, scallops wrapped in bacon (which is SO atkins!!) and robata shitake mushrooms. Damn, good stuff.

We then went to see "The King and I" at Theatre Under the Stars. I've never seen this musical, it was fun! I really enjoyed it. THe guy who played the King of Siam, Raugi Yu, was excellent. WHO WHO WHO!! He said everything in sets of three. Et cetera et cetera et cetera (a phrase he learned from Anna) I really enjoyed it.

But the best part of the whole day? Entirely without question? Dropping into bed and falling into glorious well earned sleep.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
David Copperfield - I'm so almost DONE. AUGH
Sounds Like:
My Morning Jacket - Rocket Man
Feels Like:
and I think it's gonna be a long long time....

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter