Jan. 03, 2003 - 11:26 a.m.
Great Things that Happened This Year...

Things that were great that happened this past year.

Despite what it may or may not have seemed, my newly found and suddenly acquired singledom has been a blessing. I am this liberated, independent woman. I was independent before, mind you, but now even moreso.

I made some incredible friends. Kirin and Jackrabbit and Kelly, aka Bacchus, God of Wine, Steadybetty who has exited my life in such a dramatic and happy ending story for her.

Becoming a homeowner all by my lonesome. That was cool. Mega responsibility and it's so easy!

Becoming a vegetarian. I've been flesh free (still eat dairy and eggs) for a week now. What does that make me? Ovo-lacto-bullshit? Yes! Anyway, the hypocritical nature of the sorrow I felt for animals and the fact that I still ate them has been the catalyst and now I am more or less guilt free. Free range eggs...cheese is still an evil, but I can't drop it all at once, I'll go insane.

My acting class has been a fantastic turn in my life. Besides allowing me to meet some of these amazing new friends, I have grown as an actor in LEAPS and BOUNDS. My confidence increased by tenfold, and really, the key to getting work and things is almost entirely confidence because if you are confident, you don't do all the stupid nervous bullshit that sabotages your audition. ANYWAY, that's all good.

My little brother has his first girlfriend. He's 15, will be 16 this month, love him.

Accepted a little more of my beauty this year. I am learning to appreciate myself for what I have and it's been hard and it's an ongoing process, but every day I'm a little bit closer to pure self love. And all you pervies can shut your traps, THAT kind of self love I've mastered....

Ok, next entry will be:

Plans for the coming year.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter