Oct. 14, 2002 - 2:04 p.m.
The Greatest Day

I have been avoiding my computer on this holiday of mine, I've just felt no need to sit in my home office on these lovely sunny crisp autumn days when I have so many other fun things to do! Now that I am starting back at work tomorrow, things seem much more bleak and I'll have to come back to earth. How terribly sad.

I have had a fantastic few days, to say the least. I spent loads of time with a very sweet friend and coworker that I don't usually have the opportunity to see. I met a fantastic guy, though nothing is happening, really. Just the mutually admitted fierce attraction to each other. I wonder where this will go. I have fallen into crushes on two people that I shouldn't, which is SO exciting and exhilarating..I missed this part of singledom so much! I wonder where those will go?

So many things have happened to me this weekend to remind me or make me realize that I truly am a unique and irreplaceable girl, sexy and attractive, and now, after two and a half years of growing, profoundly more confident and assured.

It's a very cool feeling to realize that you are, more or less, very close to being the person you always envied, the person you always wished you were. That's where I am now. I feel like crying, I am so happy.

I am now going to spend the day with my little brother, who is also profoundly confident and amazing, at only 15.

The sun is shining, the air is cool and fresh, I am me. Could I ask for anything more at this moment?

Maybe a rootbeer float..that would just clinch her up!!

"Today is the greatest day I've ever known.."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter