Jul. 27, 2003 - 9:38 a.m.
Growing Up a Little?

I've settled on what my cat Norbert sounds like.

A chicken.

He kinda bwaaaaraaa bwa bwa bwa nga nga bwaaaaaaaaa with a trill in the background because he's purring. Oliver sounds like a damn fire engine with all his wailing. Mreeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaareeeeeeeeeraaaaaaaaaaaaow. Not a pretty sound, really. And it's all high pitched.

Dammit cat, be a MAN.

I have some serious weeding and watering to do in my garden, and to be frank, I really can't be bothered. It's too much work for me, just little me. I need an assistant. Some music, someone to do it with me to keep me company. It would be OH SO nice.

I'm taking Anna atkins grocery shopping today. She's started in on it and she wanted a little help with what kinds of foods to buy. And I need cat food. heee.

Still at 153.5, but I've been eating a little sugar and stuff the last couple of days. So back to the drawing board..wheeeeee

Though still, not far off my $1000.00 goal...YAY.

Measurements are :chest: 35.75, waist: 32.75, hips: 41. Wheeeee.

I started at chest 38, waist 36, hips 44.

MAL-R didn't call me last night. Poo. He was going to call after work to see if he should still come to Alex's birthday party, to which I didn't show up. I'm awful, I feel pretty bad about it.

I totally mishandled that. I didn't want to go because he makes me so uncomfortable. And they were all drinking and I didn't want to drink, and it's such a pain getting there and home again on the bus and I didn't want to spend the night there... ICK.

So now I'm going to hell for being a shiner. Terrible. Hmmm. What to wear today. It's probably going to be about 30 degrees C. SHEEEIT. I can't wait for the fall man... I love the cooler seasons.

I've been getting lots of long late night emails from Tim who's been doing the graveyard shift at the hotel he works for. It's niiiiiice. I like long emails. Liiiiiike them.

So I have a billion more questions to answer in this book I'm reading, so all of you who are diggin the inspiration, thank you so much for reading and identifying. It feels good to have people who understand or feel what you're going through. One doesn't feel quite so alone in one's struggle when one has support from others.

So I'll answer the rest soon. They're difficult questions, and they make me think long and hard about the why's and what's of me. So it's a little draining and more than one of those a day is a little too much I think.

My horoscope was so good yesterday. It said that I would get the partner I want, but I have to be sure that it's what I really should have. But I didn't?? Or did I. I spent time with Jackrabbit last night and it was all lovey and dovey and very very nice. I didn't even feel sad when I left. Usually when he loves me up I feel like, "Oh why oh why oh why don't you want me want me want me wahhhhh" but I wasn't like that last night. I just enjoyed it. We played around, did silly things because we were tired, and I was truly happy for a little bit and that carried over.

Growing up a little? Hmmmmm....

Well, time to call Anna, if she's not up now, she will be in a minute. HEEE.

Alright my lovies. Wish me happy day..hope I get that part I auditioned for and lose another 10 pounds by September 1!! Sigh.

Goals goals goals!!!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Running One - Run Lola Run Soundtrack.
Feels Like:
Wheee what the hell am I going to do today...

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter