Mar. 10, 2004 - 9:37 a.m.
High School Drama

Right. I'm getting to a place where I can step back now. This is good. I feel like I like him too much to be safe. I'm not safe. I thought I was looking after myself by knowing what is true, and that is that right now he belongs to someone else. Not in the sense that he's cheating on her, they aren't in a situation where that's possible. But his mind and heart are with her, no matter how much he likes me. So I get to just wait. I will, to some degree. There's no one else on the horizon anyway, but I suppose if someone came along, I would explore it. We'll just have to see what unfolds when she starts speaking to him again and they find out where they are together, or not together, as it were.

We were discussing drama last night, and how it always seems to find us. But I think that we might bring it. Because of the people we are, we react the way we do, and we cause other people to react to us the way they do, therefore the drama is created, everywhere. Inescapable. I suppose if you can't beat it, join it? I can learn to live with my drama in time, just like learning to live with AIDS or another disease. You just deal with what you got, day to day, and take it as it comes.

In other news:

I got the letter from Langara College yesterday accepting me for the Fall 2004 Arts and Science University Transfer program!!! YAY, I'm IN IN IN. I'm getting my BA.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Pride and Prejudice
Sounds Like:
Unicorns
Feels Like:
Want to scream a little.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter