Jul. 23, 2004 - 4:12 p.m.
insert title that has nothing to do with entry whatsoever here. ice cream cake is good

Well, here it is. The last 15 minutes of this week.

I'm greasy and hot, and I can't wait to go for the swim that's been promised me after I get to Nonie n Chris's.

Ahhhh swimming, simultaneously fun and mortifying. It's that moment when you run from the changeroom to the water (walk - because running around a pool is not allowed, but you run anyway because being seen in your bathing suit is WAY worse than falling and breaking your neck) or the towel to the water, the moment where you think, "Oh please don't be looking at my ass."

Of course, probably nobody is looking at my ass, because the pool is most likely full of mothers with their toddlers, unless of course it's a Master Swim, in which case the pool is teeming with the living embodiments of pure male perfection. If you like that sort of thing.

I am experiencing something chemically strange. I scratched some deodorant off my shirt last night because it was giving me snowflake pits and it got under my thumbnail. Now, my thumbnail is an odd dirty-yellow colour where it should be white, and I can't clean it off no matter what I scritch under there with. I've had a bath and a shower since I touched the offending deoderant stain and still no lifting. It's really kinda gross. Maybe I'll take a photo later, so I can show all you would-be chemists out there.

Fix me!

Ok I've now killed all of 7 minutes. Haha. Ten to go. I could just leave, really. But that would be rude.

Tonight is margaritas, mellowing, music, movie, making a skirt and ummm, ummm, me!

What a cornycorn-dog.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter