May. 11, 2004 - 12:43 a.m.
If I was a sailor..

Midnight. Main and King Ed. Nearly. It's raining. I have only my hoodie for warmth.

I pull on my sweat pants under my skirt to keep warm.

There is a hydrant gushing by the side of the road, and workmen line the gutter like weird doctors bleeding some poor sick creature. The sewer.

I wait for the bus inside the bank machine room on the corner. The accoustics are perfect and I sing Sarah Harmer songs until someone comes in to get cash. I decide to wait outside. I sing on the sidewalk again because I can't get that song out of my head..

"If I was a sailor, then you are the warm gulf wind. And you've blown into this little port and roused my dreams again"

My horoscope today said to tell all the people I love that I love them. I'm working down the list.

So much love, I never really tallied it up before. There are so many people to tell today. That made me smile.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter