Sept. 27, 2002 - 12:56 p.m.
I smiled

Hey, I said it in the guestbook of mr. evil-floaty and I'll reiterate it here because it felt so good writing it and thinking it.

I wore a sweater yesterday.

It was sunny out and the air was so fresh and cool and crisp, not cold, just cool. After a couple of months of one unpleasant thing in my life after another, it seems that finally something is going my way. I want this weather, and here it is! It's amazing what life's simple little pleasures can do for a person if only they can recognize them.

Things like stilton cheese, the miracle of rotting things to the point where they taste GOOD. Like the sun blaring down on me, but it wasn't hot! Like boy's choirs and tiramisu and feeling free.

It felt like the sun was shining for me yesterday.

I did my toenails too. Wow, I'm turning into a girl pretty fast. It's not like I did them pink or anything..

More little pleasures. I am going for lunch at a yummy place today with my boss and then I am off on holiday for two weeks. I only work at the theatre a few days during this two weeks so that I have a little extra cash, but otherwise, these two weeks are ME weeks. I am going to get a haircut, sit in a hot tub, go to karaoke, run till I am zen, do yoga often.

I want to be fresh and renewed when I come back to work, so that I don't come back sad and fall into the trap of self hatred I can get into when I do something futile like work a 9-5 job. I've joined two new diary rings, the new leaf one the thebrenda hooked up, and on a whim, I joined the ninjas, cause I am one!

I feel good. I'm hungry. I'm digging myself out of this pit I've found myself in lately.

"I still love to wash in your old bathwater, love to think that you couldn't love another" Oh yeah, Friday Five

1. What are your favorite ways to relax and unwind?
I love to take a hot hot hot bath with a book or some music. Singing is the best in the bathroom, all that acoustic rebound action going on from the tiles. I play computer games. Yah ok I'm a geek. I like to cook something to eat. I like to lie around and watch TV with my cats. I would love to say that I relax by doing something active, but so far, to date, the only relaxing active thing I've ever done is row, you get in a groove and zen out. Even running is a little hard on me sometimes, and the whole point of running is how you feel when you stop running. nuff of that.

2. What do you do the moment you get home from work/school/errands?
Day from 5pm on: I get on the bus, read. Get home, promptly whip off shoes, feed the cats while getting naked as fast as possible. The first thing I have to do is get out of my clothes. They have the feel of being at work and stiffness in them and I have to cast that off in order to become me again and relax. So I either get naked or undergarmented. I'll fix something to eat, then while eating, check my email, answer them, maybe play a game or two. Depending on if I've worked out before coming home, I'll often take a bath and read or sing, as mentioned before. Actually I do that anyway. I have had one every day this week. Feels good on the stiff neck. Then crawl into bed and watch tv till I fall asleep, and the TV is on a timer so it shuts itself off. (This is the routine since I have become newly single and alone in my apartment.)

3. What are your favorite aromatherapeutic smells?
I like vanilla, oranges, ummmmmm, there's a packet of incense that Chris gave me for my birthday that is "Gemini" flavoured. That's pretty yummy. I like the smell of my cats' fur.

4. Do you feel more relaxed with a group of friends or hanging out by yourself?
That actually depends on my mood. Sometimes being out with friends can be stressful, sometimes it's just what I need. That's really not an answerable question.

5. What is something that you feel is relaxing but most people don't?
Probably the rowing. I know something that is supposed to be relaxing but isn't. Yoga. Don't get me wrong, I love it, it feels damn good, but I consider it a hard core workout. I suppose the end result is a more restful life because you are loose and pliant and your body can function well, but the actual yoga I find quite invigorating and hard work. LA that's the end!!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter