Oct. 26, 2003 - 12:20 p.m.
My Armpit is Itchy

Alright. I didn't mention this before but I think I will now.

A little over two weeks ago I went to see my girl Mia's play and in said play there is an actor..I'm going to call him Corny (because one of his jobs involves him dressing in a 7 foot corn on the cob suit, AND he tells a million corny jokes)...he and I seemed to hit it off rather well, we enjoyed each other's company and conversation. He also asked Mia about me a little later on. I was a little interested, but not sure.

I met him again last night at the closing cast party for their show and again the hitting it off was going on. I got an INSANE massage, a little peck on the lips and some hand fondling.

So, filled with liquid courage, just as I was leaving I said "so am I going to see you again?" and he kinda joked and said, yeah I'm around, you know... So I joked around too and then I said, "so really, am I going to see you again?" and he stopped and said, "yes, YES, yes, yes, YES" in a very straight voice, then winked and grabbed my hand again. HMMMMM. Then he took my number.

The interesting thing is that the first day I met him, my horoscope that morning said something to the effect that that night would be the perfect night for flirting and that I would be my most charming and any relationships begun on that day would be lasting ones.

Now, I'm all about the idea that horoscopes are for entertainment purposes only, but I admit I was a little bit surprised at the end of that first evening when he dropped me off at Bachhus' house.

Now it remains to be seen whether or not he calls me. I've heard tell that he's 'seeing' someone, which indicates to me that it's not serious, not to mention that he HAS NOT MENTIONED a girlfriend even once, nor hinted at any kind of companionship he may presently be engaged in. SO. I say fair game.

Had a great run this morning. No weird cramps, didn't stop till I got to breakfast.

Shooting yesterday was GREAT. I had a very difficult scene in which I get more or less raped by my boyfriend. I hate him as it is and I'm wanting out of the relationship and the shot opens with me lying in bed thinking and staring at the wall and he comes in and starts kissing me etc and I push him off and he doesn't get the hint, pulls down my pants and fucks me spoon style while I silently and internally freak out. They wanted me to cry, and I wanted to cry, but my natural instinct in the situation was to kinda dissociate. I'm not sure if it was me or the character but it felt right so when I watched the dailies, the look on my face is utter disbelief that this is actually happening. My eyes get glassy and moist looking, my face flushes up and I look visibly damaged. It's pretty cool. I was fairly happy with my work there.

I have about 2 more hours of shooting left today and then I think I'm done.

Back to work tomorrow. Ugh, I am not looking forward to getting up AT ALL.

My armpit is itchy.

I'm going to have a bath.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
cryptic crosswords this morning - I am determined to master those bastards
Sounds Like:
Oliver-spoon mewling at my feet.
Feels Like:
a little cold, a little tired after a run and four hours sleep - ready for a nice hot bath.

3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter