Jun. 23, 2004 - 9:03 a.m.
Jackrabbit has a song after all

I remember what Jackrabbit's song is for me. There are a lot of them that remind me of him, but there's one in particular that is solely associated with him in my head. I think of he and I at Canim Lake.

"Third Planet" by Modest Mouse.

I also figured out a line finally, I think. The line "baby cum angels fly around you". I didn't understand the baby cum angels thing because I kept thinking cum like jizz. But it's LATIN! Like with or like. Like ummm, how to explain. Well, the dictionary entry should do it:

cum: Together with; plus. Often used in combination: our attic-cum-studio. [Latin. See kom in Indo-European Roots.]

So babies that are angels, which is in keeping with the "three and not two" theme.

Made me want to cry more, but now I understand it. And funny enough, it just began to play on my mp3 player, which is on random. Interesting.

Healing process has begun, at any rate. Light at the end of the tunnel?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Zip.
Sounds Like:
Third Planet - Modest Mouse
Feels Like:
headache today, a bad one.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter