Aug. 22, 2002 - 12:34 p.m.
Joy!

HI! I've added more crap to my diary. june-miller, who has joined our crispy crunchy Children of Autumn (or autumn kids) diaryring, has this on her website. Yes, I stole the idea. But I'm all about the moon because it's the closest thing that reminds me we are all on balls of rock and shit hurtling through space pretty damn fast, and that we really are tiny and insignificant in such a significant way. I like to remember that I am in space. I love space. OUTER space. (cue star trek theme now) oooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh.

The internet is back up again at work. Joy! My VISA account interest has gone down 8%. Joy! My cold sore is all but entirely gone. Joy! We leave for a little hiking holiday at the cabin in Mt. Baker tomorrow. Joy! I get a shiatsu massage tomorrow too. Joy!

So much joy in so little time. It's finally here. I spent most of last week and the start of this one feeling sad and down. There are always reasons to feel sad or down, just that there are often better reasons not to. This week, the reasons to feel down don't seem so important anymore, and when that happens, all the good things I'm priveledged enough to experience in life come flooding in and float me up into a fantastic good mood that I hope will last forever, so that I can go through the sad things just as easily.

Also, evil-floaty thinks I am tremendously cool. I don't think I've ever been described as tremendous anything. Joy! I'm tremendously happy. Thank you noa. That's one more Joy I get to add to my list.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter