Jan. 30, 2004 - 9:45 a.m.
Kaboom

I dreamed last night that the world was coming to an end. I lived in a town that was a bit like silent hill, but it was on an island. I can't remember now what triggered it, but if a condition was a certain way, the island would tip and everyone would be dumped off one side of it into the sea, and we could hear them screaming. There was some kind of button or something and I pushed it a couple of times, testing the theory, and thousands of people were dumped into the sea because of me.

Anyway, suddenly we all knew that at some point very soon the world was going to end. We kept trying to do things the normal way, but then mid doing them we would stop and think, I don't need to do this, the world won't exist tomorrow. Things like paying for something. Or brushing my teeth, worrying about my weight or some other worrisome thing. It was odd to look at people and know that none of us would exist tomorrow. There was a concert going on, the TV was on.

I kept thinking, I have to get this thing done, and then AGAIN realize, no I don't, this thing won't exist anymore.

GOD I wish I had written this down this morning when I woke up, there was so much more, but I was too lazy to get out of bed to type. Fuck, I need to just get my ass outta bed.

Anyway, the weirdest thing was, when I woke up, my clock radio was playing Crowded House:

"Hey now, hey now, don't dream it's over..."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter