May. 23, 2003 - 11:34 a.m.
Law, the Lawyer and Lateness

I am losing my ever loving mind. I've been adding up lawyer's invoices all morning and I'm starting to see everything with a 0. in front of it. Man, they charge for EVERYTHING. A phone call? .10 of an hour. Say the defendant's name? .20 of an hour. Craziness.

I love it when I find overcharging errors and we get to say "HA, you don't get as much money as you thought!!"

I had a great night with the lawyer last night (oh man, haha, that's kinda funny after the first two paragraphs there..). I can't believe how nasty I get while we're having sex sometimes. All foul mouthed etc. I have never been inspired to do that before, but he somehow brings it out in me in a big way. Coolio.

I want to do something interesting that I've never done before with him tonight, and I don't mean sexually, I mean, something that will make us closer, more intimate or something? Meh. I can't think of anything. I'm uninspired today, maybe because I'm so tired, and because I got in major shit for being late for work this morning which started all of us off in a bad mood.

I can't get rides to work anymore because I just can't get the lawyer out of bed on time. He takes a good half an hour to wake up, but it's impossible to get him to start the process until about a quarter to 8, and I have to leave by 8 in a car if I'm to be at work on time. So I guess no more rides from him. I'll just have to take the bus.

OK.

It's almost lunch and I have a two inch stack of invoices to check over.

Sigh.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
scared to turn on my music in case he get's annoyed again.
Feels Like:
crap, want this day to be done with.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter