Sept. 17, 2003 - 4:22 p.m.
Little Star

Little star
so you had to go
You must have wanted him to know
You must have wanted the world to know
Poor little thing
Now they know

Little star
I had to close my eyes
There was a fire at the warehouse
They're always waiting for a thing like this
Came driving from all over town
For you
little star

Little star
you
little star

Little star
So you had to go
You must have wanted him to know
You must have wanted the world to know
Poor little thing
And now they know

Laudamus adoramus te
Domine
Laudamus benedicimus
Domine Deus
Laudamus benedicimus
Domine Deus
Cum Sancto Spiritu
in gloria Dei Patris

For you
little star

Stina Nordenstam


I don't think this song has anything to do with it, but it makes me think of my abortion. I've loved this song from the moment I heard it, and somehow this association to something sad and heartbreaking hasn't soured my adoration for it. I still love it, and now I have new memories to go with it. Just like Catherine Wheel, 80's music, Modest Mouse, Annie Lennox, the list goes on.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter