Sept. 19, 2003 - 2:47 p.m.
Lives

Everyone�s afraid of their own life
If you could be anything you want I bet you�d be disappointed
am I right?

No one really knows the ones they love
If you knew everything they thought I bet you�d wish that they�d just shut up
Well you were the dull sound of sharp math when you were alive
Not ones gonna play the harp when you die
And if I had a nickel for every damn dime I might have half the time
do you mind?
Everyone�s afraid of their own life
If you could be anything you want I bet you�d be disappointed
am I right?

It�s hard to remember we�re alive for the first time
It�s hard to remember we�re alive for the last time
It�s hard to remember to live before you die
It�s hard to remember that our lives are such a short time
It�s hard to remember what it takes such a short time
It�s hard to remember to live before you die
It�s hard to remember

My mom�s god is a woman and my mom she is a witch
I like this
My hell comes from inside comes from inside myself
Why fight this
Everyone�s afraid of their own life
If you could be anything you want I bet you�d be disappointed
am I right?

Modest Mouse

I've been going through the lyrics to a lot of Modest Mouse songs with a fine toothed comb and I can't believe how much MORE I identify with them than ever before. The music moved me, that's true. It stuck in my head, but you can't always understand what he's saying.

So I looked. And oh my god. The lyrics are brilliant, and they strike a tone in me that not much else has.

I'm happy to have found another outlet for the stuff I have broiling around in me. Thanks MM, you've done me a favour and you'll never know about it.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
my horoscope. It's not good.
Sounds Like:
Modest Mouse - Dark Centre of the Universe
Feels Like:
bored like bored can never get - it's arts n crafts day here at the office the phone has rung less than 10 times

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter