Dec. 04, 2002 - 4:45 p.m.
Long Goodnight

Every attempt to�
Is filled with holes.
Reads like a polygraph I�m told.

I�m not bitter anyway.
Let it go.

I never sleep still
Lest I forget.
Tied down by handicaps instead.

I�m not bitter anyway,
But I didn�t want it to turn out this way.

Sing a long goodnight,

Forfeit any fight.
Refuse to rest assured.

It comes with no reply.
Hold on too tight.
I hang on every word.

If it all ended tonight,
You know that I wouldn�t mind.
Back to the good old times
Before it won.

If it all ended tonight,
You know that I wouldn�t mind.
Back to the good old times
Before it won.

Sing a long goodnight,
Forfeit any fight.
Refuse to rest assured.

It comes with no reply.
Hold on too tight.
I hang on every word.

The Get Up Kids

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter