Sept. 16, 2002 - 9:01 a.m.
A Long Update

Good Morning,

Sorry I haven't updated all weekend. I was kinda busy, and kinda hermitted. This will be a "I did this, then this" update, with little gems of wisdom thrown in for good measure!

Friday night I had a shiatsu, the last one for a while because I can't afford the $100 per month anymore, since I will soon be the sole owner of my home. I then had the cow audition.

The cow audition was weird. I would like to do it, but I'm not so sure about it's director, or how cheesy the film will actually be. I'll let it go. If it's meant to be for me, I'll accept it, but I'm not otherwise worried. To be honest, I would LOVE to act with a cow...

Saturday I woke up late, did some laundry and some gardening, tried to weed that area that's overgrown with 5 foot weeds, didn't get very far because there were too many yicky spiders and I kept feeling like they were crawling all over me. YUCKCYCUCYJKCYYUK. I had to call Chris because I needed a map of White Rock and he has this program that has road maps of the entire world, a Microsoft thing. Very cool. He couldn't email me the map because he wasn't hooked up to the internet so he brought it over. While he was there, he invited me to come to his office with him, which I declined since I was filming that afternoon. SAD. I wanted to go with him. His buddy Donald was going too, and the three of us have had some mighty fun times together. Going to miss that, there won't be many opportunities anymore because Donald is a father now.

I have been wondering lately if Donald's girlfriend having a baby and things is something that triggered Chris's fear of relationship. Made him suddenly feel too young to be in such a serious relationship and give him the idea that he wanted to be untied.

I told Chris yesterday that maybe I thought he was right about us and that we are better off separate. Since I need more passion in my life anyway (I didn't tell him that part, just the part about being right). He looked extremely sad in that moment, and I thought I detected a hint of disappointment, but I could just be projecting what I wish for onto him. I miss him so much.

Later Saturday, hopped on a bus to White Rock where we filmed the latest addition to my resume, Moolay Olay. I was the church organist, Mrs. Ferguson. CHEESE. I think I sucked at the fake organ playing but what the heck... It was a fun shoot, not too stressful.

Sunday was running with Chris and his family, as we do every sunday morning. Then had tea with them and hung out for a bit, swimming in their pool. Chris's dad is MIGHTILY upset about our breakup. Both he and Chris's mum expressed their wish that we all still remain friends and don't lose touch.

More filming last night, then made it to class just in the last minute so that I had time to do my scene. Literally as class was ending, I walked in the door.

Now I'm back at work, sick as a dog with a cough, snotty nose and snotty throat. Swell. I can't wait for my holiday.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter