Sept. 12, 2002 - 1:24 p.m.
I love myself today

Blerg kids.

It's a new day. I woke up alone this morning and felt just fine! I must be sick in the head. Work has been average, I have a second shift tonight, which will also be average.

I'm going to have tea etc with an old old friend of mine that I haven't seen since the time it takes to gestate a human.

I'm eating sour cream and onion chips again. Damn these are good. (ps: it's the same bag, I haven't ploughed through two bags ok! This one has lasted almost a week!) I changed the message on my voice mail to say "you have reached Arianna etc." No Chris mentioned anywhere in there.

I made him promise to never name another star after any of his future girlfriends because that would cheapen the gesture for me. He agreed. I also asked him if he wanted to keep the ring I engraved for him, and what would he do with it when his new girlfriend asked him to take if off, maybe he could give it back to me. He said that if a girlfriend of his asked him to take it off, she wouldn't be his girlfriend for long after that. Thanks baby! I appreciated that to no end!

I'm feeling particularly skinny this morning, even though I ate two hole medium pizzas over the course of two days. I guess grief boosts the metabolism! Maybe I should kill my cats. KIDDING. I'm going to go back to my heavy workout routine starting Saturday morning. That's a week of mouring for me and it's back to business. My biceps are feeling a little soft...he heeeeeee.

My scene this weekend at class is a scene from Strictly Ballroom. Such a great movie. I have to dance the rhumba.

I know I've quoted this song before but today it seems more relevant than ever:

"I love myself today, not like yesterday, I'm cool, I'm calm. I'm gonna be ok, uh huh I love myself today."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter