Apr. 08, 2004 - 9:03 p.m.
Low Frequency

Ahhhhh codeine.

Tylenol 3's. I had the fortune of working at the theatre with a young lady who had a bottle full.

I don't usually abuse drugs over the counter or otherwise. But tonight, after the day I have had, the week I have had, the year I have had, the idea of numbing out in a serious way appealed highly.

I took two. So now, I'm happily mellowed. I can see how people get hooked on downers or pain killers.

They settle you into a frequency that you can't get to when you're sober. I'm quiet. I'm gentle. I'm nice to people. I was nice to customers. Terribly polite. I don't express myself very well vocally, but I feel good.

I won't make a habit of this, but I can say that tonight, I'm glad I took them. I needed to be here.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Lamb - Thousand Eyes
Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter