Oct. 21, 2002 - 9:54 a.m.
Memoirs of a Lush

I've gone crazy. I have to take it easy. I've been drinking far too much lately and that has to stop, since I can't really afford it. I was supposed to go to a film tonight, but I can't now, because I got home at 5am last night, had three hours of sleep and was exceptionally late for work this morning. Bad scene. I must have gone through a bottle or two of red wine. At least it was ...ummmm...good for my heart? HAHA.

I was so queasy on the bus this morning. No one had a window open, it was stifling in there, and I had to stand for the first portion of the journey. I thought I was going to puke so seriously that at one point I had to squat down on the floor and try to put my head between my legs. I didn't want to projectile vomit on the poor old lady who had the misfortune of sitting near me.

So the verboten crushes are getting worse, and now I find myself fantasizing about having to choose, and it's freaky because I can't. ACK. Let's just hope it doesn't come to that. I'm sure it won't come to anything at all actually, but you never know.

Class was great last night. Had a pretty good, pretty steamy scene which freaked the crap outta me, but I set my jaw and just did it, payed off! Then went drinking with folks from class and now I have had the opportunity to get to know some of the people in the class better. It was very cool. I have been in that class for 8 months and hadn't had a conversation with one of these people until last night, which is shameful, but I guess we just never had an opportunity. I loved every second of it. Very intelligent, interesting, introspective person. Could get to like that...too much.

Halloween is fast approaching, and MAN am I looking forward to it. YEEEEEEEHAWWWWWWWW.

"my temperature runs a few degrees hotter than anyone else's. I don't mind, I think it's the engine or something..."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter