Oct. 14, 2003 - 11:34 a.m.
Made it, Love it...going for a walk.

Hey guys. I made it TO all good and such.

WoO HOO. though i came down with a cold on Saturday and now I'm partially deaf from the plane ride. Can't seem to get my ears to pop. DAMNIT.

SO, I know this is nosy of me. But I discovered that Tim reads my diary. (it was in the history of his browser) So I checked my stats. Daily at least since the 9th...Hmmm. Guess he knows more about me that I guessed? haha.

oh well. Just as well, I kinda like the idea that there are no secrets from him. I wonder now whether to mention it to him, or just let it be?

Anyway. Toronto is great so far. We went for a walk down Palmerston St. yesterday which has the most beautiful houses I've ever seen. They look sorta old school Philadelphia or something, red brick, colonial or something. I'm not very good with my housing period categories, but they're amazing. I wonder how much it is to buy one. there were a couple for sale. I always said i would hate to live in Toronto, but ONE DAY and i've changed my mind.

Tim lives between Bloor Street and College Street, and this area just kills me it's so amazing. Two majorly busy streets and you walk a block and suddenly it's quiet residential. I suppose there's that in Vancouver too, but I guess it's different enough here for me to notice.

I've been doing stupid things. I looked at a row of license plates and saw Ontario and thought "oh..there's a lot of out of towners here today" DUHHH. *I'M* the one that's out of town. HAHA. What an idiot. Guess my cold is getting to me more than I thought.

OH helen, my new roommate has moved all in and everything. She's looking after my cats for me while i'm away too. So far, she's great, and i have no regrets about taking a roommate in her case. i think this will be beneficial for both of us.

Speaking of roommates, Tim's are great. Danielle, Laurie and Brent. Danielle is going to take me to a cycle class at the local YMCA and such today since I've got the day to myself. Tim's at school and work today and won't be back till 11, so I've got loads of time to amuse myself.

I'm going to take a walk up to Kensington market and maybe over to Queen street and check out the touristy shit like Muchmusic.

Coffee is giving me the poops. Yuk. I hate having the poops in someone else's house. You stink it up and if they're in there you have to hold it and sometimes coffee poops....you can't hold them. I haven't had an accident, but I've had nightmares! HAHA.

Ok enough yammer. I'm on cold medication with pseudoephedrine in them and I'm all speedy WHEEKFHOUW

So I should probably go and work some of that off with a walk.

I like it here a lot. And it's only been one day.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
NO READING..busy busy!
Sounds Like:
the herbaliser - A mother
Feels Like:
head full of cotton batting..ears too.. bleah

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter