May. 28, 2004 - 10:29 a.m.
Melloncollie

I've chosen my courses for the first semester at school.

I don't remember if I posted this info already, but who cares, read it again.

Intro To Linguistics - Historical
Beginners' Latin
Modern Novel, Poetry and Film
Either Short Prose Selecions and Composition *or*
Essay Writing and Short Prose Selections

Sound dry? I LOVE IT. I'm all stoked to get swamped in reading and crap. Excellent. If I can submerge myself in work that I want to do, constant mental occupation, I won't have time to dwell on my life, I won't have time to dwell on my sorrows. I won't be able to focus on anything but getting work done. I may have a chance at being truly happy.

This does back up the argument that depression and melancholy are sparked by boredom and too much time.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter