Oct. 29, 2003 - 4:37 p.m.
Morning Theft

I have loved this song for a long time and never have the words meant so much to me and been so appropriate. Again I find that all the things in my life that have been significant for various reasons have converged and become significant for one reason and one alone

Time takes care of the wound, so I can believe.
You had so much to give, you thought I couldn't see.
Gifts for boot heels to crush, promises deceived
I had to send it away to bring us back again.

Our eyes and bodies brighten silent waters, deep.
Your precious daughter in the other room, asleep.
A kiss "Goodnight" from every stranger that I meet.
I had to send it away to bring us back again.

Morning theft, and pretender left, ungrateful.

True Self is what brought you here, to me.
A place where we can accept this love.
Friendship battered down by useless history,
Unexamined failure.

What am I still to you?
Some thief who stole from you?
Or some fool drama queen whose chances were few?
That brings us to who we need,
a place where we can save
A heart that beats as both siphon and reservoir.

You're a woman, I'm a calf.
You're a window, I'm a knife.

We come together making chance into starlight.
Meet me tomorrow night, or any day you want.
I have no right to wonder just how, or when.
And though the meaning fits, there's no relief in this.
I miss my beautiful friend.

I have to send it away to bring her back again.

Jeff Buckley

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Alanis Morisette - Uninvited
Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter