Mar. 16, 2003 - 6:46 p.m.
My City - For CJ

Hey, I'm supposed to write a happy entry to cheer up a friend.

I am feeling very SINGLE today and lonely, I haven't said a word outloud to anyone since I left work at 2:30. BUT for you CJ, here it is:

It's getting to be spring here in Vancouver, and as I left the gym, walking to the bus stop I was greeted with a sight that is not uncommon in the West End of Vancouver, but somehow I am never tired of it, never gets any less stunning and beautiful.

The south end of Denman Street faces the sea, the Inlet, and at sunset, an orange yellow golden light seems to flood the street, the beach, the storefronts, the sea, the mountains, and everything in its path.

It's breathtaking. I can hardly breath. My eyes water from the glare, and because I can't help but bawl with how beautiful it is.

I love this city, I love Vancouver, I couldn't ask for more in terms of a naturally beautiful city. I keep coming back, I keep wanting to stay. I've been some beautiful places, but I keep coming home. Even with all the crazies.

My hands are numb and cold, because it's still chilly out, so my typing is shit and I'm starving so there isn't much going on intellectually in this, but that was the last happy thought I had today. So there it is CJ, I hope you get out here sometime this year and see it!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Liz Phair - Uncle Alvarez
Feels Like:
I'm tired, sleepy, achy sore...

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter