Feb. 13, 2003 - 2:18 p.m.
My Injury...

HEY!!!

I didn't tell you about my injury.

I was up bright and early last Sunday morning. I had an apple and a glass of water. I strapped on my running shoes, soiled and muddy from many a day pounding the trails at the back of Musquiam.

I arrived at my running buddies' home raring to go. A little stretcj and we were ready.

After running for about 20 minutes we decided to take a detour around the back of a golf course, because it's pretty. SO we did. It was a little muddy, and I was going to quickly - getting tired to soon, so I slowed down. The rest of the pack pulled ahead, as I plodded along. Soon they were out of sight. Just as I exited the trail, disaster struck. I planted my left foot on the outer right edge of what I thought was flat ground but turned out to be a nasty rock embedded in the mud. I heard three distinct LOUD snapping noises as I went down, landing in a mud puddle in extreme agony.

I went into shock.

The rest of our party, to other people on bikes, luckily were coming along, and one was able to ride back to the house and get the car. We were a good 15 minutes from the road. So the other perched me on her bike and with the help of a nearby stranger, wheeled me to the road. I was still in shock and we had to keep stopping because I was near vomiting and passing out.

Blah blah long story short, got me to emergency, x-rayed me. Nothing broken, just a nasty sprain that is now black and purple and gross and swollen. They wrapped me up, made me buy crutches and sent me on my merry way.

They didn't even give me drugs! No morphine no nothin! Cheap buggers...

So that's what I get for being proactive and getting up early and trying to be healthy and fit. Fuck that. Just for thebrenda: mother fuckfuckit, I'm having a whole fucking cake.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter