Nov. 04, 2002 - 9:16 a.m.
Nice Weekend. Niiiiiice.

Booyaaaaaa!!!

I don't remember what I said the last time I updated, but I'm sure it wasn't all that exciting. Well, guess what kids!!! Neither is today's entry. I'm going to talk about my weekend, which was NIIICE. Just nice. Nice is a tiresome, non-descriptive word. I guess my weekend wasn't tiresome or non-descriptive. Just...nice. Ok from top to tail:

Thursday night after work I went to get a haircut..a $35 haircut, and ended up getting a weenie trim and $50 streaks, plus I bought shampoo, so the bill came to $110 including tip. DAAAAAAAMN. That was foolish. But a girl needs to splurge once in a while. I needed a pick me up like that. Haven't had a pampering like that since the breakup.

Then went home, changed and got ready for the smaller, friendlier version of a Halloween party at Kelly's house. Spent most of the night, once again, cuddled up with Mad Hoodie.. Ok here's something dumb. I don't know why I'm bothering to disguise his name. If he read this, he'd know I'm talking about him, it's fairly obvious. Will this come up in a search if he put in his first name? Maybe not because it's the same name as a Japanese beer. Hee hee. That's kinda funny. Anyway, spent the better part of the evening snuggled up with KIRIN. And it's funny because Kelly's roommate asked him "what did you DO to that girl?" which I thought was hilarious.

That was nice. I liiiiike him hee hee.

I had friday off, had a guy in to fix my fireplace, which cost me 200 bux, and it was working fabulously, until I turned it off, then tried to turn it back on again. No dice. FUCK. So I have to either get talked through trying to get it lit, or have him come out again (at no cost!! dammit). Then went to a rehearsal that night, after sleeping all afternoon to try to make up for no sleep halloween evening. After rehearsal, went on a date with a very very nice boy, who I quite enjoyed the company of and would love to see again, though I feel that maybe it's unfair, since I am so infatuated with Kirin. Buuuut, you meet people for a reason. So we'll just see where the ball rolls shall we?

Saturday morning was spent in bed until I had to go to work, which was lame. Then went home sat night to find that Chris had come to move out some of his stuff, which I had expected, but he had also taken the quilt off of the bed!!! So I had to sleep under a thousand shitty blankets to keep warm. GRRR. Sunday morning, I got up early to go for a run with Chris's parents, which was great to see them again. Then went home and did laundry, cleaned up some of my place. Learned my damn lines for that evening PDQ. Had a performance, which was lame, ran home, changed, ran to class. Class was good, scenes were good. Jen is back!! Love her. After class we went for a drink or two and then after all that Kirin waited for the bus with me, though he had his bike and he was freezing his ass off.

SOOOOO, was that long and boring enough for you? Was it NIIIIICE? he eheee.

I'm going to go get some breakfast. Pringles are just not the breakfast of champions, know what I'm sayin?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter