Oct. 15, 2002 - 11:49 a.m.
Not So Sappy Please...

Wow yesterday's entry was sappy wasn't it? I have a terribly upset stomache today. It must be how much I ate yesterday. Thanksgiving and all..UGH. TOO MUCH FOOD. But it's over now and I've gone back to eating normal amounts of food so tomorrow I won't be hauling for the toilet every ten minutes.

I have some cool actor news. Remember the film I did recently playing the church organist? Well, little did I know that that role was secretly doubling as a second audition. They were so pleased with me and the way I was on set that they offered me a principal role in their next feature. The producer just called me up and said, hey, do you want this part? I was like, hell YEAH! So that's cool. Didn't have to audition for it or anything.

Also sent my headshot and resume out to this guy, who called and left a message saying they were very interested in me reading for a part in their short. So I called him back and it turns out he's seen me in "Living With the Dead", knows Ed, who was the director of said film, and again, would really like me to read for this part. YAY people are starting to know who I am.

I wonder if I already told you that stuff....oh well.

Still feeling good emotionally today. No spazzing. Had a helluva hard time getting up this morning, since it's my first day back at work. Spent the morning dreaming about Xena since it was on TV while I was falling back asleep.

I don't have anything deep and internal to talk about today, but if I think of something, I'll pass it on.

I'm reading "American Psycho" again, by Bret Easton Ellis. It's a pretty sick book, but there are some incredible passages of writing in it. When I get to them, I'll reproduce them here for your enjoyment.

Gonna go make a shopping list now.


Hey new survey. Go play with it!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter