Mar. 19, 2003 - 1:00 p.m.
Ok I know I said just one....

I know I said I would only make one entry about war, but now that they have made a decision that more than likely will begin the war tonight, I have to say that I am scared.

I know the world is confident that it will be over in a couple of days. I know that it's supposed to be the hardest, biggest, most destructive strike ever. That somehow doesn't reassure me. Not at all.

I think it was one of Hussein's brothers who assured that if Iraq was attacked, it would be the start of WW3. Sure, I don't know what they've got to back up that claim, but the means are there, in this world somewhere. This will probably invite more terrorist attacks.

The US now hates Canada because we dared to take a view opposing theirs. This sucks. Everytime I read something about this war, my eyes fill up.

Yeah I'm a bleeding heart, I don't want to see people die, soldiers or not. Iraqi or not. Sure Saddam can die, but what's it going to take to kill him? AND his brothers and his government etc. Who else is going to die in the meantime?

The one thing Americans don't see is the people living in Iraq, just living their lives, raising their children, working and doing their thing in Baghdad. They are faceless numbers, yeah, "this" many people will die in order to remove Hussein. But each of those people has a face and a family and a name and a life.

I fucking hate this. I feel like I sound like a hippie bleeding heart who doesn't know what she's talking about. Maybe I don't know. None of us REALLY know the real reason behind this war, weather it's oil or attempting to be the bigger power in the middle east, across from the other countries runnning parts of the middle east..

They say they'll rebuild and make it better there for the Iraqi. They fucking well better, they owe them that much now.

I'm scared that this will escalate into crazy war. That it won't just be a couple of days. Or that the couple of days will pass, the US will be successful, and then everyone who hates the US and has a nuke will say, "right, pal, why don't you push that big red button over there, hey? Point it somewhere in the western hemisphere won't ya?"

Whatever. I'm alarmist, I'm a spaz, I'm a bleeding heart, whatever. I loathe and lament the very notion of war, and the reasons it's there in the first place. It seems to me it's always been about one man's ego. Napolean, Hitler, Hussein. Fucking men!! HAHA. Let's turn this into a man basher instead! Haha.

Kidding.

Anyway. I'm sad, I'm scared, I don't want this.

love is much better.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Aimee Mann - Wise Up
Feels Like:
we will be plunged into darkness for eons!!!!

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter