Jun. 14, 2004 - 2:25 p.m.
This Ocean Earth

You know the saying, there are plenty of other fish in the sea?

Well, it's corny, and you hear it a million times and you think, "yeah yeah I know thanks a lot".

But I thought about for a bit just now after a bout of #4 crying. I was feeling like I can't go the rest of my life like this, I'll die first. I can barely stand this for a couple of months, let alone how ever many years I have left.

Then it occurred to me that on this road, (acting, school, etc) all these things I'm doing will bring me into contact with SO many people. There are literally hundreds of people I have not yet met. Though I've already met hundreds upon thousands (tromley is always commenting on how many phone numbers I have keyed into my cell phone) and no-one yet has been the one I end up with, the possibilities are rather endless.

If I can assume that since there are billions of stars out there like ours then there must be planets like ours around them, and if it is true that there are some with planets like ours around them, then there must be life in space like ours, then I can also assume that among the billions of males on this earth, I will meet one that loves me with the same intensity that I am capable of.

It's a pretty big sea we live in, I can't really feasibly assume that there is no one in it for me.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter