Apr. 02, 2004 - 11:19 a.m.
One More Life Left to Be Because I Don't Carry a Gun

Today started strangely. I was a little hung over after having what was supposed to be 2 drinks at Barney's but became 5 because my coworker Chris is the devil.

I couldn't get out of bed, I didn't even want to wash my hair. But I did. Then I got the most irritating bus driver on the planet. Ever. She's about 4 feet tall and in her 50's and she has a nasal high pitched "Linda Richmond" sort of voice and she caws at every stop the following phrase:

"could everyone take a couple of steps back? move back please. if you don't move back it'll just take longer"

which is frightening because it already takes her 20 minutes at each stop to load the friggin bus, meanwhile all the other buses are passing her. AND she drives slowly. And she's patronizing. Someone wanted to get off at a particular stop but couldn't make it to the door in time since we were all crammed in and he couldn't get by. She started to pull away, then everyone shouted "back door!" so she would stop and let this guy out, and she intoned over the loud speaker:

"Don't press on the handle until the green light is on. (big pause, no green light yet) otherwise the door will nooooot oooooopen"

I almost fucking shot her. This is why there are no guns in canada. SHE is why there are no guns in canada. SHE is LUCKY there are no guns in canada.*

*not that there aren't any guns, just that we all don't have them in our packs

So that was fun. Then coming up to my building some chick let the door slam in my face. So I said "thank you".

Now it's very quiet here in the office. There are 4 out of 9 people here today and no one is really calling and I have to send a fax to everybody who hasn't sent in their renewal forms, which is everyone on this Universe's known green planet.

I need to step out for lunch today methinks. I'm feeling cooped.

I'm also still missing Tromley. This missing won't go away right now. That's not fair!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Collins Gem Dictionary of Spelling and Word Division - is it helping?
Sounds Like:
And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead - Mistakes and Regrets
Feels Like:
grrrrawwwwwwwwwwwwwww

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter