Dec. 11, 2002 - 12:39 p.m.
PacMan's Polygamy

Ok so no-one has suggested a new name for pinchy paws yet. Whatup with that people? Where are you?

It's a little after lunch on a fabulous wednesday.

It's strange working in a place where I periodically have to do a bank deposit of cheques worth 300,000.00. It's unnerving to look at a small rectangular piece of paper and know that it could buy my condo, TWICE. Let alone feed a lot of people or buy me a car! HAHA.

"This House, is clean..."

-Poltergeist - the little short midget psychic lady with the funny glasses and the southern accent.

Chris has FINALLY moved all of his shit out of my house. TWO MONTHS LATER. AUGH. But Christina is moved in, and I spent all night last night cleaning and organizing and putting up pictures and doing laundry and dishes and vacuuming and stapling strings of lights to the ceiling and now my home is a fairy wonderland, SANS male shit. There are no computer wires trailing all over the house. There are no stacks of old receipts and invoices piling up in the corners. There are no tiny little errant computer screws in the floor just waiting to embed themselves into the soles of my feet.

There are no Microsoft Posters on the walls anymore!!! YAY. There is no pee-couch anymore, no old brass bedheadboard thing that's falling apart, no old and broken harddrives and motherboards, no "Baldur's Gate" posters and shit. No tighty whities on the floor.

BUUUT, there's also no server to host my website anymore, no CD burner, at least until I get him to make this other one he's got for me work. There are no DVDs, and no DVD player, no Farscape DVDs. BOOO. All the Mystery Science Theater 3000 is gone. I love Joel.

In any case, the goods outweigh the bads. All those things are replaceable. It's the space and the freedom and the knowledge that the home is mine and will stay beautiful now for a long long time.

I think it's going to take a helluva lot to convince me to move in with my boyfriend (if I ever have one again, because they seem to all just want to be my friend...).

Although Scanzilla is going to marry me now! Although, I think he's marrying someone else too, so we'll just have to start a polygamist commune shaped like PacMan.

LOVE!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter