Jan. 02, 2004 - 12:40 p.m.
My Paper Heart

Please just don't play with me. My paper hears will bleed. This wait for destiny won't do. Be with me, please, I beseech you. Simple things, that make you run away. Catch you if I can. Tears fall, down your face. The taste is something new. Something that I know. Moving on is easiest when I am around you. So bottle up old love, and throw it out to sea. Watch it away as you cry. Now a year has passed. The seasons go. Please just don't play with me. My paper heart will bleed. This wait for destiny won't do. Be with me, please, I bessech you. Simple things that make you run away. Catch you if I can. Waiting, day to day it goes through. My lips are sealed for her. My tongue is tied to a dream of being with you. To settle for less is not what I prefer. Summertime, the nights are so long. The leaves fall down, and so do I into the arms of a friend. Winter nights. My bedside is cold, for I am gone. And spring blossoms you to me.

- All American Rejects

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter