Jun. 05, 2003 - 11:12 a.m.
Quotes for Today

Quotes!!!

"Lick a finger; feel the now"
Annie Dillard - Writer

"You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist."
Friedrich Nietzsche (1844-1900) - Philosopher

"Wear your learning like a pocket watch and keep it hidden. Do not pull it out to count the hours, but give the time when you are asked."
Philip Dormer Stanhope (1694-1773) - Statesman
(note: this one is not necessarily profound, but I love the way in which it is expressed. It's an era that I wish I hadn't missed)

"The first rule in opera is the first rule in life: see to everything yourself."
Nellie Melba (1861-1931) - Opera Singer
(note: loved the opera reference, a profession that consists largely of egomaniacs)

"Hire people smarter than you are and get out of their way."
Howard Schultz - Business Exec.
(note: Not really all that inspirational but I like, I like)

"Chase your passion, not your pension."
Edward James Olmos - Actor,
(note: awww yeaaaah. That's why I haven't given up acting yet. Get it?)

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter