Aug. 04, 2004 - 9:34 a.m.
random thoughts are my speciality

I find it interesting that it's been dubbed Random Thought week. My diary is entirely composed of random thoughts. I AM a random thought. Jeez, read the last two years. :)

Today is another full one. I have to hit the stylist for a consultation on how to do my hair for the wedding this saturday. Then I have to go pick up some thread for my gramma's tablecloth that I was converting from rectangle to circle and STILL haven't finished. I'm horrid. Next I've got to stop off at EEEEEEEEEEK the office to pick up my box of things and a towel, then scoot home, grab my shit for gym and work, and my bike, and zip off to workout before a shift at the theatre.

So there you go. A boring "here's what I'm doing today"' entry.

I do feel strange though. I do feel like I should be doing MORE. That I'm sleeping in illegally. I am alone more often than before, but at least I am able to get up from where I'm parked and do something else to occupy me, like finish cleaning my room, attempt to do the kitchen, do a load oflaundry with a towel at the base of the washing machine. PS, cheapest I've see for a stackable? $999. Yeah. So there goes a little bit of school money, but that's what you get for being a homeowner. Joy.

My brother will probably move in with me next year, after he's done highschool. That's both a blessing and a concern. I wonder if my freedoms will be compromised? Will I feel weird if I have a boyfriend and we want to spend the night together? What about him and a girlfriend he might have? I couldn't walk around in my underwear anymore.

Benefits. Help on the mortgage and bills. Help in the garden. Someone to mountainbike with. He's family and not a stranger. We'll both be going to school, so he'd be a STUDY BUDDY! And he'll need help with his work because his writing skills are not so hot. I can help edit his essays and with spelling and composition etc. He's a great kid and we really get along. He's vegetarian and maybe we can eat that way at home, finally. I just have to learn to not make up for meat with carbs, the way he does. He should probably learn the same. He's one of those fit kids, but when he hits 50, his bad eating habits will really catch up with him, you know? Hehe.

But in the end of it, he's a really great kid, 17, not really a kid anymore, I guess. A (yick) man? haha. No, he's a GUY.

And he's a great guy

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
some book by a guy who hung out with Kerouac
Sounds Like:
The Boys of Summer - that punk remake. It's on the clock radio. I hate the radio. I like that song.
Feels Like:
in limbo

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter