Aug. 27, 2003 - 9:39 a.m.
Rat Race

I was walking from the bus stop to work this morning, through the centre of the high business district, as that is where I work downtown, right in the thick of it, and I passed a bike-courier.

He didn't even acknowledge me, and for some reason the thought that entered my head was "rat race yuppie bitch, won't even bother looking at her, she's not worth it" kinda thing. Like he was judging me for being a part of the rat race.

Then it occurred to me that I'm not really part of the rat race at all. I work down here, sure, I am involved with the rat racers, but it's more like I'm strapped to the pack of rats, and they're dragging me around the race course behind them.

Not exactly how I pictured my life. Tomorrow is the day. I'm scared, I feel terribly ill. I'm eating dry saltine crackers with no salt.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Xenocide - almost done AUGH
Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter