Jun. 24, 2003 - 10:46 a.m.
Run Lola Run

This movie is another on the "new favourites" list. The soundtrack was excellent, suited the movie perfectly and made you feel the urgency. Franka Potente is understated, excellent, and fires it up at the right times. The hair was cool too. hehe.

I identified with this movie (not to sound pretentious) on an intellectual level because I often find myself thinking about how my life would be different had I made different choices, no matter how small. Like if it took me ten seconds longer to do something, how would the rest of my life have turned out? And this film explores this in three different outcomes. I only wish I had the opportunity to explore my life in the same way.

There were a couple of scenes inserted as dying memories that explained a bit about the protagonists' relationship that were neither extraneous or out of place. Everything seemed to fit in this movie and it flowed and I found myself rooting for Lola in the utmost. I wanted her to get there and every time she was waylayed or something changed or prevented her, I got frustrated, upset, angry, impatient. So the film did its job and affected me.

Great movie, watch it watch it watch it.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:
I wish I were omnipotent, or at least omniscient....

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter