Feb. 26, 2003 - 9:16 a.m.
Sappy Quotes

Every month, my boss gets a little book called "Bits and Pieces" with little quotes and tidbits. Here are a few that I liked:

"I am somebody. I am me. I like being me. And I need nobody to make me somebody."

Louis L'Amour (1908-1988)

Writer

"The trick is to love somebody...If you love one person, you see everybody else differently."

James Baldwin (1942-1987)

Writer

"Love many things, for therein lies the true strength, and whosoever loves much performs much, and can accomplish much, and what is done in love is done well."

Vincent Van Gogh

Painter

"Love is like the sea, it's a moving thing; but still it takes its shape from the shore it meets and it's different with every shore."

Zora Neale Hurston (1903-1960)

Writer

"In this world I would rather live two days like a tiger, than two hundred years like a sheep."

Tipu Sahib (c. 1750-1799)

Sultan of Mysore

"True love does not come by finding the perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly."

Jason Jordan

There's a little sap for the day.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Jeff Buckely - Everybody here wants you.
Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter