Oct. 27, 2003 - 10:17 a.m.
Skeleton

I'm back at work again. Sigh. So I guess I have lots of time to think about crap and then write about it. Bah. Just means more entries, and I guess more for you to read? HA.

I know I promised photos but I have been far too lazy and haven't spent much time on the computer at home lately. It seems that when I got home, I suddenly acquired a life outside my house. Weird.

As I said, I vowed to spend more money on seeing live concerts, since I don't often buy cd's anymore.

So upcoming would be Spiritualized and Arab Strap. I guess Belle and Sebastien aren't coming, which I had hoped to see. They'll be in Toronto. Boooo.

So yesterday I arrived for my call time and they decided just as I got there that they were all to tired to continue shooting, since they'd had 3 hours of sleep the night before. SO. I didn't have to shoot anything yesterday. I just went to my mum's for dinner, which was fun. I met her husband's son, who was rather nice and not at all what I expected. I expected a bible thumper like his father, but nope. So the evening was much better than I expected. Plus she gave me pie. hehe.

I've got an appointment with a real estate agent today. I'm going to discuss the selling of my condo, though I'm not as excited about it as I was a while ago. I still kinda prefer my original plan of getting acting work so that I don't have to sell my condo. If I get a couple of commercials or whatever, then I can quit the full time job and just remain working at the theatre part time. And with a roommate, this will work out exceptionally.

I just have to get the damn acting work. Dammit.

Still haven't spoken to Jackrabbit. I'm still a little sad about it, glad to see that I'm not UPSET though. I talked to one of his friends yesterday, who is also one of my friends, I should add, and he said that he saw JR, and he was a little bit subdued. Couldn't tell if he was depressed or anything. I have visions of seeing him again in a month and finding that he's lost so much weight he looks like a skeleton. He's thin enough as it is, and he's the type to forget to eat when he's preoccupied or busy. He can't afford that, he's about 135 pounds as it is.

I hope he's taking care of himself and eating well and getting exercise and fresh air. He seems so much happier with himself when he's healthy.

There is a WHOLE LIST of people that I want to see right now. A whole freaking list. And of course, I can't because they're all over hell's half acre and it would involve planes and things. Bah.

Tim has not emailed me back yet.

Wow, it's almost lunch time. Glad today is going by quickly. I know tomorrow will be slower.

Meh, I'll probably write again later...

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter