Aug. 09, 2002 - 9:23 a.m.
smoothies are important

I've been so lazy! I've been terribly lazy and sluggy this week. It's awful. I made a crappy survey and I even used all 30 questions. Go do it HERE.

I have an audition this afternoon, should be fun. I am going to try to deep breathe and relax and be calm and we'll see what happens for me. It's been a while since I've had one and had this relaxation thing going. Oh I didn't talk about it!?!

For the last two acting classes, before I go and do my thing, I have gone into a superficial meditation for about 5 or 10 minutes beforehand just to try to lower my heartrate and things. (Funny, my heartrate is going up right now thinking about it AUGH) And it's been pretty helpful in keeping me grounded, but I still have a body rush, which I think is a good thing, I just have to learn how to control it.

So, what if we are just meat? If we just end up rotting meat in the ground when we die, then all this stuff we do, like politics and wars and religion and WORK and smoothies and calf high boots and auditions and hair products are all a big fat joke. We think we are so important. The rest of the universe will go on doing it's hydrogen etc thing whether or not John Chretien gets a pie in the face. Bastard.

I can't get metaphysical today. I have an audition.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter