Apr. 07, 2003 - 1:41 p.m.
Something Interesting?

I'm closing in on 10000 page views. Cool. Maybe I should write something interesting for once.

I have an audition/interview with an Agency tomorrow. I have to do two short monologues and a commercial cold read. My first inclination is to be horribly nervous, but I am not going to. I am going to program myself NOW to have fun, and be fun with it, and not get scared, because it's not really THAT scary. It's just a job interview. It's not the Spanish Inqusition. I will not be killed going into this, I will not be injured, unless by some freak accident like the camera blows up and sprays me with little bits of digital data and lens. Doubt that.

The agent is not going to hold me prisoner and sex-torture me till I cry uncle. Well, I might actually like that, but I doubt it will happen. Plus, he's gay.

I wonder why the fight or flight mechanism kicks in with me anyway? I get SPS (sudden poo syndrome), I can't breathe, I sweat, I panic. There are no sabertoothed tigers at the audition. Why does my animal instinct take over and push my adrenaline past the comfortable point?

I also go to the doctor tomorrow for a pap test and the results of my AIDS and hep test. Also tested for syphillis, because I have been a little crazy lately (har har). I hate STD testing time. I know I don't have anything, but it's still nerve wracking because WHAT IF I DO????????? I'm sure there are a few that have NO symptoms whatsoever. Well, I'll have to wait until tomorrow to find out for sure.

I'll let you know.

I said I was going to write interesting things. I guess I lied.

Sorry!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Sigur Ros - Ny Batteri
Feels Like:
I've been lifting my weight in barbells

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter