Jan. 20, 2004 - 11:35 a.m.
OOOH, Someone's bitter...

Wow, have a look at my guestbook. Someone sure took exception to my tips rant. HAHA. I posted a reply in there, but I guess I'll put it here too:

Wow you sure told me. Wow. I love people who assume something like that. It's rather funny to read. In actuality, I tip fairly well. If my food is prepared poorly, I'll say something about it. And if my server is polite about that situation and is happy to take it back to the chef to correct it, instead of grumbling about how their life is now hell, then they've definitely earned a tip. But I don't agree with the expectation that a tip is always deserved and that it's part of your meal out. I believe that a tip is a way to show your server they did a very good job, not just their job. Calm yourself down.

Also, calling me a high horse bitch doesn't support that your comment is coming from an intelligent and well thought out place. But to stoop, it's asshole servers like you that make people hate going out to eat. I hope I never get you for a server, you're bitter, angry, and obviously can't read. Where in my own diary did I say that I run a server off their feet for the fun of it? Well done, you made yourself look like an idiot!

Thank you.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter