May. 15, 2004 - 1:54 p.m.
Start the Weekend...

At the theatre, at work again, jacking internet from the assistant manager's computer wire.

I am sitting here waiting for the phone to ring, for people to call in and bug the hell out of me to book their subscriptions for them for next year.

I had a fun night, saw Troy, thought it was ok. Some acting was fantastic, some was cheese as hell. I thought Eric Bana was stunning, beautiful, more beautiful than Mr. Pitt, in my opinion. He out beautifulled all the other leading men, really.

Peter O'Toole... ahh Sir, he's truly worth his reputation. Rheumy eyes and all. He was a wonderful old king.

As for Helen, it's odd because normally I'm all about casting the little guy, but in this instance, they REALLY needed a bigger name to play her, or at least someone with more presence. Because this actress, although VERY pretty, had no captivation for me. She was merely pretty. To me, Helen would have not only been stunning, but also commanding a certain attention that normal "pretty" women lack.

Just my opinion...

Anyway, it was strange being around Trevor again last night, I still adore him to pieces, whether he knows it or not. I'm sure he does.

Anyway, all around decent evening. The weekend continues...

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter